May 29, 2009

  • Wind-Up Heart

    Playing with the clock she keeps in the box
    I've waited to reach for
    rusted gates
    the handle on life is slipping like these summer nights
    your voice intoxicates me
    and a fast hand makes me wonder
    this queen of hearts
    shatters my hand
    where's your dignity??
    Never caring for your little font
    squeezed together
    indecipherable words seep into this device
    your venom is so alluring
    contaminate this existence
    teach me to palpate your abstract obsession
    I loathe you
    my own personal hang up
    I'd efface you If I knew how
    2 cent smiles and 20 dollar kisses
    your a doll
    I wish you didn't blink so much
    this view is awe inspiring
    yet I'm livid and torn apart
    waiting for the anticlimatic hero to die
    In a scene that never ends
    Walking away from this body
    so warm yet elusive
    why do you stray?
    hopeless wanderer looking for a place to lay.
    disgust and obsession
    a girl equates a backseat a starry night and a lookout cliff with happiness
    intangible doll
    If I only tore the plastic away
    If only you let me....
    metal butterfly out of reach
    Where's your pulse...?

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment