Month: May 2009

  • Wind-Up Heart

    Playing with the clock she keeps in the box
    I've waited to reach for
    rusted gates
    the handle on life is slipping like these summer nights
    your voice intoxicates me
    and a fast hand makes me wonder
    this queen of hearts
    shatters my hand
    where's your dignity??
    Never caring for your little font
    squeezed together
    indecipherable words seep into this device
    your venom is so alluring
    contaminate this existence
    teach me to palpate your abstract obsession
    I loathe you
    my own personal hang up
    I'd efface you If I knew how
    2 cent smiles and 20 dollar kisses
    your a doll
    I wish you didn't blink so much
    this view is awe inspiring
    yet I'm livid and torn apart
    waiting for the anticlimatic hero to die
    In a scene that never ends
    Walking away from this body
    so warm yet elusive
    why do you stray?
    hopeless wanderer looking for a place to lay.
    disgust and obsession
    a girl equates a backseat a starry night and a lookout cliff with happiness
    intangible doll
    If I only tore the plastic away
    If only you let me....
    metal butterfly out of reach
    Where's your pulse...?

  • My exes are listed in a book.

    Whenever I think about my past relationships I realize  that the kind of girls I've been in a relationship with were kind of crazy; maybe even warranting a diagnosis from DSM- IV (diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders) but today It hit me... Maybe... They are not the problem. Maybe all this time I was blaming them when I was the one who had a problem. I think I secretly like these "crazy" girls on a subconscious level. I met this girl recently: this girl had everything: She was beautiful, extremely smart, easy to talk to, supportive, I was definitely attracted to her, but I can't bring myself to ask her out and it's not because I'm afraid to because she definitely likes me I just think shes boring. I know what your thinking... 'WHAT THE FUCK?!?!' The last girl I actually had feelings for was actually at one point seeing a therapist.(unknown to me while I was seeing her) You're probably like ok lots of people see a therapist to talk about their problems: stress,depression,emotional problems. Yeah but somehow this girl screamed Borderline Personality/Histrionic Personality Disorder

    Diagnostic criteria for DSM-IV 301.83: Borderline Personality Disorder

    A pervasive pattern of instability of interpersonal relationships, self-image, and affects, and marked impulsivity beginning by early adulthood and present in a variety of contexts, as indicated by five (or more) of the following:
    (1) frantic efforts to avoid real or imagined abandonment.
    (2) a pattern of unstable and intense interpersonal relationships characterized by alternating between extremes of idealization and devaluation.
    (3) identity disturbance: markedly and persistently unstable self-image or sense of self.
    (4) impulsivity in at least two areas that are potentially self-damaging (e.g., spending, sex, Substance Abuse, reckless driving, binge eating).
    (5) recurrent suicidal behavior, gestures, or threats, or self-mutilating behavior.
    (6) affective instability due to a marked reactivity of mood (e.g., intense episodic dysphoria, irritability, or anxiety usually lasting a few hours and only rarely more than a few days).
    (7) chronic feelings of emptiness.
    (8) inappropriate, intense anger or difficulty controlling anger (e.g., frequent displays of temper, constant anger, recurrent physical fights).
    (9) transient, stress-related paranoid ideation or severe dissociative symptoms.

    Taken from http://www.bpdresources.com/diagnostic.html

    Diagnostic criteria for 301.50 Histrionic Personality Disorder

    A pervasive pattern of excessive emotionality and attention seeking, beginning by early adulthood and present in a variety of contexts, as indicated by five (or more) of the following: 

    (1) is uncomfortable in situations in which he or she is not the center of attention 

    (2) interaction with others is often characterized by inappropriate sexually seductive or provocative behavior 

    (3) displays rapidly shifting and shallow expression of emotions 

    (4) consistently uses physical appearance to draw attention to self 

    (5) has a style of speech that is excessively impressionistic and lacking in detail 

    (6) shows self-dramatization, theatricality, and exaggerated expression of emotion 

    (7) is suggestible, i.e., easily influenced by others or circumstances 

    (8) considers relationships to be more intimate than they actually are

    Taken from http://www.behavenet.com/capsules/disorders/histrionicpd.htm

    Of course I'm not a psychologist and diagnosing a person with a personality disorder is best left to the professionals. Also in order for the person to be diagnosed they have to show these features across the board with family, friends, and complete strangers not just with one person. Which means I could be wrong but I highly doubt it or perhaps I just want to believe that they are the problem once again. It makes me wonder if they think the same way about me and that sort of makes me laugh. Now if you notice I never said that this girl I recently met had a great personality... that's because to me she doesn't have personality at all. I think ultimately, for me anyways, a girl has to have a killer personality in order for me to fall prey. Maybe thats why I choose these crazy girls because even though their personality is a "disorder" it's more exiting than a girl without a bold/strong personality. My psychology teacher loved to say "Birds of a feather flock together" so I guess that makes me a little crazy too.

  • how to forget...

    step 1
    visit Lacuna Inc.
    take everything that reminds you or may trigger memories of your "burden" and place it in one or several garbage bags.

    step 2
    Visit Lacuna Inc

    Step 3
    hope there really is a Lacuna Inc.//

    Why do your eyes
    make me wince
    it feels so weak
    //a hangup in paradise//
    boarding up the doors and windows
    ending up in my own prison
    the ice cube tray picture
    missing the cubes
    glass seeping through
    this empty house
    shards in flesh
    flirting with a comatose state
    reality was a clouded mirror
    i'd write secret messages (I see you there naked in fear... I'd be scared too if my life was one big joke. love always,)
    wheres my potato peeler?