March 13, 2009

  • "My mistake for carving,
    my name inside your head.
    you're the only person,
    the only one I regret."

    A feeling like lead on my shoulders
    this horrible feeling that some argue is suggested by the mind and others: Biology
    Defective mute unwilling to change
    A melodramatic play with static roles and no dynamics
    Yet... the other part of me yearns for an alternate reality
    I'd step into your inverted world where perfection is nonexistent
    I never asked for you to bestow me with this fate
    a king... a god... a fool...
    jesters in the court of sanity
    who's plea will be heard?
    when you're lying on the bathroom floor,
    suspended from a rope embracing your collar,
    or sprawled on a bed with an empty bottle
    The human structure... an amazing feat
    these mechanisms for survival ingrained by evolution
    and yet we dismantle these meticulous defenses
    as marionettes do cut their strings
    could we put together these faulty mannequins?
    the mannequins
    shes the inanimate object kept in the attic
    this defective box is overflowing
    the soft entangled material spilling forth
    she's assembling herself
    a silhouetted form gazing from the window
    and "the treasures you keep find ways to escape"
    malignant eyes reflecting a burning sky
    with lips capable of seducing blind eyes.
    and yet from all these convoluted sentiments
    an imperfect mind manufactures this construed reality
    I've heard "the mind plays tricks on us "
    I never thought it would go this far...
    A Narcissistic statue yearning for admiration
    for the mind and heart are at constant battle
    when compromise is reached
    the mind creates the hearts gift
    and that is the greatest deception.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment