Month: March 2006

  •  


                    1 week untill spring break..... been doing a lot of thinking on life these past few weeks. It's time to reflect on the things I've learned from everyone . I don't think I'll be able to make it to chris's wedding because I'm not going to be here for spring break. Maybe Ill go to youth group idk depends on how i'm feeling.


    Life was so much easier when we spent the days lying on the grass looking up at the sky in the day and in the night up at the stars and clouds..... staring into puddles of mud and water....walking in the rain drawing on the sidewalk with chalk and watching the rain take it away. 

  •  


                               Manny left this morning I think... it sucks but what can you do. I can't wait untill spring break man 9 more days my dads going to take us somewhere I dont know where yet. I didn't go to the youth group on saturday because we went to the store and got back late and whatnot. I'll probably go this saturday just to see Melody kickbox or something lol. Man seriously I need to get her out of my head she is the pastor's daughter afterall w/e.

  •  


                          So yeah one of my good friends is moving , I wish you the best of luck over there man have fun tear some shit up and stay HxC .


  • ZAO- Angel Without Wings


    Hold her in your right hand.
    And guide her safely home.
    Brush away all the thorns.
    Find all the stones.
    You're my angel without wings.
    When i was crying you never left my side.
    When i was dying you never left my side.
    You're always there for me.
    You're my angel without wings.
    You were always without wings.
    Without wings.

  •  


                            The Concert yesterday was awesome Remembering Never was headlining. We missed the first band The Banner but they were opening and sucked anyways. Scarlet played second they were ok. Then Zao got on stage they were fucking amazing I got right by the barricades for them. There wasn't alot of moshing this time cause the house of blues wasn't packed like the last time I was there for Atreyu, Unearth, Scars of Tommorow, and Norma Jean. There was some hardcore dancing for Zao though. Then Madball an old school New York hardcore band got on and they fuckin tore that shit up.  There was moshing and hxc dancing for them. And finally Remembering Never hit the stage they were pretty good I saw more hardcore dancing for them than moshing.

  •  


                   Friday went to the church's basketball game there was two games the church team played second and lost 64 to 84. Then yesterday I went to youth group in the begginning we had to suprise Chris's soon to be wife Lisa with a Bridal Shower. so yeah I had to get all dressed up and shyt. The Bridal shower was ok. Then they let us go back to the gym and play w/e. Lmao Melody's brother Cevy took her digital camera and was showing everyone her doing her little kickboxing dance lmfao it was funny. Why does the pastor's daughter always have to be the hottest one there?

  •                                 


                              Throwdown- FOREVER


    I know a thing or two about you
    Your bullshit attitude
    You’re fucking weak
    And lemme tell you it shows right through
    You don't know shit about me or my friends
    What they are
    What I am
    So cut the shit and try not to pretend
    You’re scared of who and what we are and so you question yourself
    But your pride won't let you show your fear to anyone else

    You don't know me
    So don't judge me
    You don't know you
    You’re too scared to
    You think you know
    Why I’m here after all these years
    You wanna know?
    Well I’ll tell you fucking why
    Go

    For myself
    For my friends
    For my family
    Forever
    I’ll take this to the bitter end
    For myself
    For my friends
    For my family
    Forever
    I’ll take this to the bitter end

    You don't know a single thing about me
    Just what my enemies say
    Well fuck them and fuck you
    That shit won't cut it today
    Be a fucking man and stand up to find the truth in yourself
    For yourself
    By yourself and not from anyone else
    You think you know (You think you know)
    Why I’m here after all these years
    You wanna know? (You wanna know?)
    Well, I’ll tell you fucking why
    Go

    For myself
    For my friends
    For my family
    Forever
    I’ll take this to the bitter end
    For myself
    For my friends
    For my family
    Forever
    I’ll take this to the bitter end

    Who the fuck are you?
    I’m still here
    I’m still proud and I still know what it takes to be true
    Yeah, to be true

    For myself
    For my friends
    For my family
    Straight fucking edge.


     


     


     

  •  


                         Today was a good day haha roldan our old World studies teacher from  back in freshman year came and visited us in the Model U.N class  so much good times he got to catch up with us. I think I'm  going be pretty busy this weekend and yeah I got that Zao concert coming up next Tuesday so I'm pretty excited.

  •                     


                         Time to kill some time half day today swiped in left went crusing around with freddy and jorge for a while then we went to my house chilled for a bit then we went back me and jorge snuck back into school went to advisory for attendance and then went to this raffle thing in the auditorium and me and jorge each got a movie pass to any movie good up to october 06 sweet.  Some little asian kid won the ipod that was bieng raffled off.


    A Wish For Wings That Work

    Could I end my life with a knife shaped of problems
    sweet satisfaction of a night sky with horns
    a papercut bleeds like a cut vein
    could this sky open up and accept this tortured soul
    but my wings have yet to work
    but my wings have yet to work
    change means nothing
    when nothing wants to change
    save your strength for the first disappointment
    change means nothing
    when nothing wants to change
    save your strength for the first, for the first
    forever is such an unpleasant word
    it begins to eat you / from the inside out / beg for sleep
    as this noose is tied around around your neck
    a papercut bleeds like a cut vein
    could this sky open up and accept this tortured soul
    but my wings have yet to work
    but my wings have yet to work
    forever is such an unpleasant word
    it begins to eat you / from the inside out / beg for sleep
    as this noose is tied around your neck
    as its tied around your neck
    Could I end my life with a knife shaped of problems
    shaped of problems

  •  


                 Went to the eye doctor today to get my eyes checked out and cause I'm getting conctacts, he ran some tests and said my prescription changed a little so yeah then this lady there was teaching me how to put contacts on using the trial pair that they gave me ah that shit was hard at first but yeah I learned how. My real contacts are coming in about a week. She said I could take the trial pair home to get used to them. Man the world is so fucking clear through my new eyes It's unexplainable how it feels to see clearly again with out glasses.