Month: February 2008

  •     I woke up today, it was pretty cold the only warmth was from the cover I had. I've been sleeping on the couch for like a week now, and it's getting pretty annoying hearing "Fuck Yo Couch!" Okay that doesn't really happen... well maybe in the middle of the night. My room is the coldest in the whole house If its like 8 degrees outside its maybe 15-20 degrees in my room. So I hit the couch and I've noticed I sleep way better there.

        Anyways This weekends going to be busy for me. Friday we leave to spend the night at my cousins house because he lives really far and the next day, Saturday, he's going to be confirmed. It's kind of messed up to see him go through that because I remember when I was in his position, I just hope it's something he also wants and that he's not just doing it because he was forced into it. 

    Edit: 9:05p.m.
    The Total Lunar Eclipse tonight was pretty cool.

  • I think I procrastinate to much. 

  •      So not much to report same old.. same old. Yesterday was uh Valentines Day I'm pretty sure theres a lot of people that were ecstatic about it and a lot were real bitter. Not me though I feel happy for the people who have a (love interest) for lack of a better word to share this day with them. At the same time I don't feel sorry for those who don't have a certain love interest, only understanding. I guess when you get older you learn to accept things and take them for what they are. Anyways moving on yesterday wasn't such a happy day for a couple of college students over in DeKalb. There was a school shooting at NIU (Northern Illinois University) it's sad 15-18 were injured and 5 lost their lives. Talk about a Valentines Day massacre. I know someone who goes there.. she's ok but the eerie thing is that she was on her way to the building where the shooting took place for her next class and she said all of a sudden she saw  all these bloody people running past her. It's getting kind of ridiculous, all these shootings, it's no wonder  foreign countries have such a negative image of the United States.

    NIU shooting

  • Ptw was awesome once again, I felt bummed though because a lot of
    people left after The Chariot played. It's a fucked up thing when you
    see one of your favorite bands not get the recognition they deserve. 
    Don't get me wrong I had fun but afterwards I felt depressed.