Month: April 2007

  • Trapped

                 Last weekend one of the coolest and most random thing happened, my old friend Danny, who I haven't seen since freshman year came to visit. He decided to go see Paul so I'm like eh..what the hell, he drives me and his girlfriend over to Paul's house but he's not home. His parents tell us he's working so we drop by GameKrazy and give him the suprise. At first he didn't recognize him but then he realized who it was. We hung out for a bit, left, ate came back. We went back to my house where we played some G.H. Aferwards he was showing me some skate tricks, it was really cool to catch up and shit. One thing that really got me thinking was something he told me... he said he felt like I was trapped; at the moment I didn't think much of it and didn't ask him what exactly he meant. And suddenly it hit me and I felt like fucking Henry Townshend in room 302. Fucking shit now I know why I never pressed the issue...

    I'll tunnel my way out if I have to, this exile is killing me.

  • Skatetopia?

        Writer's block? Yeah it sucks too . Not much has been up just getting by and shit, finding my release in skateboarding more and more. Fucken "rent-a- cops", right when I find the perfect spot to skate they have to come and ruin it, they told me that boarding wasn't allowed in the parking I kinda figured but still....the ground is so smooth over there. They told me there was a vacant lot around back where it was allowed to skate, problem was the paved ground was fucking cracked and there was debris everywhere. Still that lead me to these two killer paved slopes, soon after though I guess through the handy work of the surveilance officers and the random cameras by the loading docks in the back they started coming around the back "doing rounds" in their mall security truck. Riis Park, one of the few places you can skate without getting shit from people, sucks ass the paved roads are deteriorating.

     

    SpeedDemon Board  

  •  

                              Went to get my board today, it's a black and white checkered Speed Demon. It's ok for starting out, I put some Red's ,bearings, on it so it goes faster. My practice board, the board my friend gave me, one of the trucks we put on it broke off and the wheels are fucking thrashed.I need to look for some good places to skate around here, hopefully something good turns up. Anyways schools alright I was going to go to the senior lock-in untill I found out you have to pay for it and you're only allowed 3rd floor access, I don't know maybe I'll go but it's not likely. By the way this weather is extremely fucked up.. snow in April  what the fuck is up with that?